Cornelia | Women

$101.00

Cornelia | Women's Shorts

Cornelia* is the first Spiridon technical shorts (unique creation of 100 copies for this first series). It is part of our new Anthology collection which weaves the link between the history of Spiridon and our vision of technical outdoor creation.

100% Made in Europe (from the origin of the yarn to the confection, including the knitting).

Designed in part with ecological Italian fiber Q-Nova ® (recycled polyamide), the Cornelia shorts stand out for their durable material and vintage look.

To achieve it, we developed a specific technical material in Spain (Barcelona), which explains its 12 months of development. It is resistant , breathable , top premium quality and optimizes moisture transfer . It is also distinguished by its style with its "piqué-checkered" knitting . This super pleasant, supple and light material (150 g for size M shorts) has a dry but "pounced" feel which almost gives it a rare and innovative "cottony" appearance. The result: a unique, ecological and stylish Spiridon silhouette!

Cornelia pairs perfectly with the Summit tank top, the Anthology t-shirt and the Salvan long sleeve .

Labels: GRS (Global recycled Standard ® ) – Oeko-Tex ® 100

Collection identity

On the left thigh, the “Road Runner” bird , designed in 1973 by Karel Matejovsky as a nod to Fred Lebow's New York Road Runners Club. At the top, a broken line , like an exit from the track to broaden horizons beyond the racing corridors and the sole objective of performance. A step aside, in the spirit of Spiridon, to reclaim nature and enjoy the unique feeling of freedom that running provides.

  • Color: navy blue and orange mesh band
  • Material: 35% recycled polyamide in Q-Nova ® fiber (resulting from the revaluation of pre-consumer nylon from industrial scraps). 54% polyamide. 11% Elastane.
  • Design : styling and artistic direction: Gaëlle; model maker: Sébastien.
  • Graphics : the Road Runner bird is the original creation of Karel Matejovsky, the historical artistic director of Spiridon (1972).
  • Fit : A retro fit with a rounded but full coverage hem, not too cropped and with a secure side slit to suit all generations and body types. Drawstring waist with flat lace in tricolor jacquard with our iconic orange. The lace is stopped by engraved aglets, to tie on the outside for a vintage style.
  • Internal pockets : 2 internal pockets in orange mesh (one large and one small)
  • Care instructions : wash at 30°, do not tumble dry, iron inside out at low temperature. Wash dark colors separately.

Product traceability 

  • Styling, model making and graphic design made in Annecy and Chambéry.
  • Fabric : durable mesh woven, knitted and dyed in Spain.
  • Manufacturing : at Pératex in Portugal, in one of the best European technical workshops, selected for its know-how and ethics.

Cornelia* , in tribute to Cornelia Bürki, the first middle-distance athlete to wear Spiridon during official meetings: a way of showing her adherence to Spiridon's values ​​to include women in our sport. Elected sportswoman of the year in 1978, she still holds the Swiss record for the 2,000 meters in 5 min 35s.

Cornelia | Femme | Pré-commande

€78,00 €90,00

Cornelia Short Femme

Cornelia* est le premier short technique Spiridon (création unique à 100 exemplaires pour cette première série). Il s'inscrit dans notre nouvelle collection Anthology qui tisse le lien entre l'histoire de Spiridon et notre vision de la création outdoor technique.

100 % Made in Europe (de l'origine du fil à la confection, en passant par le tricotage). 

Conçu en partie avec la fibre italienne écologique Q-Nova® (polyamide recyclé), le short Cornelia se démarque par sa matière durable et son look vintage.   

Pour le réaliser, nous avons développé une matière technique spécifique en Espagne (Barcelone), ce qui explique ses 12 mois de développement. Elle est résistante, respirante, de qualité top premium et optimise le transfert d’humidité. Elle se distingue aussi par son style avec son tricotage "piqué-quadrillé". Cette matière hyper agréable, souple et légère (150 g le short taille M) a un toucher sec mais "rebondi" qui lui donne presque un aspect "cotonneux" rare et innovant. Le résultat : une silhouette Spiridon unique, écologique et stylée !

Cornelia s’associe parfaitement avec le débardeur Summit, le t-shirt Anthology et le manche longue Salvan.

Labels : GRS (Global recycled Standard®) – Oeko-Tex® 100

Identité de collection

Sur la cuisse gauche, l'oiseau « Road Runner », dessiné en 1973 par Karel Matejovsky en clin d'œil au New York Road Runners Club de Fred Lebow. En haut, une ligne brisée, comme une sortie de piste pour élargir les horizons au-delà des couloirs de course et de l’unique objectif de la performance. Un pas de côté, dans l'esprit Spiridon, pour se réapproprier la nature et goûter à ce sentiment unique de liberté que procure la course.

  • Couleur : bleu navy et bande en mesh orange
  • Matière : 35 % de polyamide recyclé en fibre Q-Nova® (issue de revalorisation de nylon de pré-consommation de chutes industrielles). 54 % Polyamide. 11 % Elasthanne.
  • Conception : stylisme et direction artistique : Gaëlle ; modélisme : Sébastien. 
  • Graphisme : l’oiseau Road Runner est la création originale de Karel Matejovsky, le directeur artistique historique de Spiridon (1972).
  • Coupe : Une coupe rétro à ourlet arrondi mais couvrant, par trop courte et avec une fente sécurisée sur les côtés pour s'adapter à toutes les générations et morphologies. Taille coulissée à lacet plat en jacquard tricolore avec notre orange iconique. Le lacet est stoppé par des aglets gravés, à nouer sur l’extérieur pour un style vintage.
  • Poches internes : 2 poches internes en mesh orange (une grande et une petite)
  • Conseils d'entretien : lavage à 30°, ne pas sécher en machine, repasser à l'envers à basse température. Laver les coloris foncés séparément.

Traçabilité du produit 

  • Stylisme, modélisme et création graphique réalisés à Annecy et Chambéry. 
  • Tissu : maille durable tissée, tricotée et teintée en Espagne.
  • Fabrication : chez Pétratex au Portugal, dans l’un des meilleurs ateliers techniques européens, sélectionné pour son savoir-faire et son éthique.

Cornelia*, en hommage à Cornelia Bürki, la première athlète de demi-fond à porter Spiridon pendant des meetings officiels : une manière de marquer son adhésion aux valeurs de Spiridon pour inclure les femmes dans notre sport. Elue sportive de l’année en 1978, elle détient toujours le record de Suisse du 2 000 mètres en 5 min 35s.